ANNEXURE-A

State-wise list of 687 (Fully-584 & Partially-103) notified districts and 91 non-notified districts under ESI Scheme (As on 01.04.2025)

	States/UTs	Fully Notified Districts	Partially Notified Districts (Prominent Industrial Centers and Districts Hqrs Area)	Non-Notified Districts
1.	Andaman & Nicobar Island	NIL	South Andamans (1)	Nicobar, North & Middle Andaman (2)
2.	Andhra Pradesh	Entire Area of 26 districts are notified.		
3.	Arunachal Pradesh	Papum Pare (1)	NIL	Anjaw, Changlang, Dibang Valley, East Kameng, East Siang, Kamle, Kra Daadi, Kurung Kumey, Lohit, Longding, Lower Dibang Valley, Pakke Kessang, Lower Subansiri, Namsai, Siang, Tawang, Shiyomi, Tirap, Upper Siang, Upper Subansiri, West Kameng, West Siang, Lepa Rada, Lower Siang, Keyi Panyor and Bichom (26)
4.	Assam	Entire Area of 35 districts are notified.		
5.	Bihar	Begusarai, Bhagalpur, Bhojpur, Buxar, Darbhanga, Gaya, Katihar, Munger, Muzaffarpur, Patna, Rohtas, Samastipur, Saran, Sitamarhi, Vaishali, Nalanda, Arwal, Jamui, Kaimur, Khagaria, Kishanganj, Madhepura, Madhubani, Nawada, Purnia, Sheikhpura and West Champaran (27)	Araria, Aurangabad, Banka, East Champaran, Gopalganj, Jehanabad, Lakhisarai, Saharsa, Sheohar, Siwan, Supaul (11)	NIL
6.	Chandigarh	Entire Area of 01 district is notified.		1
7.	Chhattisgarh	Baloda Bazar, Bilaspur, Dhamtari, Durg, Gariaband, janjgir-Champa, Korba, Raigarh, Raipur, Rajanandgaon, Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi, Khairagarh-Chhuikhadan-Gandai Mohla- Manpur-Chowki, Sarangarh-Bilaigarh, Sakti (15)	Balod, Balrampur, Bastar, Bemetara, Bijapur, Dantewada, Jashpur, Kabirdham, Kanker, Kondagaon, Koriya, Mahasamund, Mungeli, Narayanpur, Sukma, Surajpur, Surguja (17)	Manendragarh-Chirmiri-Bharatpur (1)

8.	Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu	Entire Area of 03 districts are notified.		
9.	Delhi	Entire Area of 11 districts are notified.		
10.	Goa	Entire Area of 02 districts are notified.		
11.	Gujarat	Vadodara, Gandhinagar, Valsad (3)	Ahmedabad, Anand, Bharuch, Bhavnagar, Jamnagar, Junagadh, Kheda, Mehsana, Morbi, Navsari, Panchmahal, Porbandar, Rajkot, Sabarkantha, Surat, Surendranagar, (16)	Amreli, Aravalli, Banaskantha, Botad, Chhota Udaipur, Dahod Dang, Devbhoomi Dwarka, Gir Somnath, Kutch, Mahisagar, Narmada, Patan, Tapi, (14)
12.	Haryana	Entire Area of 22 districts are notified.		
13.	Himachal Pradesh	Entire Area of 12 districts are notified.		
14.	Jammu and Kashmir	Badgam, Jammu, Kathua, Pulwama, Reasi, Samba, Srinagar, Udhampur (8)	Anantnag, Bandipora, Baramulla, Doda, Ganderbal, Kishtwar, Kulgam, Kupwara, Poonch, Rajouri, Ramban, Shopian (12)	NIL
15.	Jharkhand	Bokaro, Deoghar, Dhanbad, East Sighbhum, Giridih, Koderma, Ramgarh, Ranchi, Seraikela Kharsawan (9)	Chatra, Dumka, Garhwa, Godda, Gumla, Hazaribag, Jamtara, Khunti, Latehar, Lohardaga, Pakur, Palamu, Sahibganj, Simdega, West Singhbhum (15)	NIL
16.	Karnataka	Entire Area of 31 districts are notified.		
17.	Kerala	Entire Area of 14 districts are notified.		
18.	Ladakh	NIL	Kargil, Leh (2)	NIL
19.	Lakshadweep	NIL	Kavaratti Districts (Minicoy, Agatti and Kavaratti) (1)	NIL
20.	Madhya pradesh	Bhind, Bhopal, Burhanpur, Dewas, Dhar, Gwalior, Hoshangabad, Indore, Jabalpur, Katni, Khandwa, Khargone, Mandsaur, Morena, Neemuch, Raisen, Ratlam, Rewa, Sagar, Satna, Shahdol, Ujjain,	Agar Malwa, Alirajpur, Anuppur, Ashok Nagar, Balaghat, Barwani, Betul, Chhatarpur, Damoh, Datia, Harda, Jhabua, Mandla,	Niwari (1)

		Sehore, Guna, Shajapur, Chhindwara, Singrauli, Mauganj, Maihar and Pandhurna (30)	Narsinghpur, Panna, Rajgarh, Seoni, Sheopur, Shivpuri, Sidhi, Tikamgarh, Umaria, Vidisha, Dindori (24)	
21.	Maharashtra	Akola, Amravati, Aurangabad, Buldhana, Chandrapur, Dhule, Gondia, Jalgaon, Kolhapur, Nanded, Nagpur, Nashik, Palghar, Pune, Raigad, Sangli, Satara, Solapur, Thane, Wardha, Mumbai City, Mumbai suburban, Ahmednagar, Jalna, Yawatmal, Latur, Osmanabad, Parbhani, Sindhudurga, Beed, Bhandara, Gadchiroli, Ratnagiri, Washim (34)	NIL	Hingoli, Nandurbar (2)
22.	Manipur	Imphal East, Imphal West, Bishnupur, Senapati, Ukhrul, Kangpokpi , Churachandpur , Thoubal (8)	NIL	Tamenglong, Chandel, Kamjong, Pherzawal, Tengnaupal, Noney, Jiribam, Kakching (8)
23.	Meghalaya	East Khasi Hills (Shillong), Ri Bhoi (2)	NIL	East Garo Hills, East Jaintia Hills, North Garo Hills, South Garo Hills, South West Garo Hills, South West Khasi Hills, West Jaintia Hills, West Garo Hills, West Khasi Hills, Eastren West Khasi Hills (10)
24.	Mizoram	Aizawl (1)	NIL	Champhai, Kolasib, Lawngtlai, Lunglei, Mamit, Saiha, Serchhip, Hnahthial, Khawzawl, Saitual (10)
25.	Nagaland	NIL	Dimapur, Mokokchung, Kohima, Chumkedima (4)	Kiphire, Longlenq, Mon, Peren, Phek, Tuensang, Wokha, Zunheboto, Noklak, Shamtor, Niuland, Tseminyu(12)
26.	Odisha	Angul, Bhadrak, Balangir, Bargarh (Baragarh), Balasore, Cuttack, Dhenkanal, Ganjam, Jharsuguda, Jajpur, Jagatsinghpur, Khordha, Kendujhar (Keonjhar), Koraput, Mayurbhanj, Puri, Rayagada, Sambalpur, Subarnapur, Sundargarh, Kalahandi, Debagarh, Gajapati, Malkangiri, Naupada,	NII	Boudh (Bauda) (1)

		Kendrapara, Kandhamal, Nayagarh, Nabarangpur (29)		
27.	Puducherry	Entire Area of 04 districts are notified.		
28.	Punjab	Entire Area of 23 districts are notified.		
29.	Rajasthan	Entire Area of 41 districts are notified.		
30.	Sikkim	Gangtok, Namchi and Pakyhong (3)	NIL	Mangan, Gyalshing and Soreng (3)
31.	Tamil Nadu	Entire Area of 38 districts are notified.		
32.	Telangana	Entire Area of 33 districts are notified.		
33.	Tripura	Entire Area of 08 districts are notified.		
34.		Agra, Aligarh, Allahabad, Amethi, Amroha, Barabanki, Bareilly, Bijnor, Bulandshahr, Chandauli, Etawah, Farrukhabad, Fatehpur, Firozabad, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Ghaziabad, Ghazipur, Gorakhpur, Hapur, Hardoi, Hathras, Jhansi, Kanpur Dehat, Kanpur Nagar, Lucknow, Mathura, Mau Nath Bhanjan, Meerut, Mirzapur, Moradabad, Muzaffarnagar, Raebareli, Rampur, Saharanpur, Sant Kabir Nagar, Sant Ravidas Nagar, Shahjahanpur, Sitapur, Sonbhadra, Unnao , Varanasi, Lalitpur, Kushinagar, Kaushambi, Badaun, Sultanpur, Deoria, Ballia, Jaunpur, Azamgarh, Baghpat, Chitrakoot, Sambhal and Ayodhya, Etah, Lakhimpur Kheri, Balrampur, Mainpuri, Basti, Ambedkar Nagar, Auraiya, Kannauj Kasganj, Bahraich, Maharajganj, Mahoba, Pilibhit, Pratapgarh, Shamli, Shravasti, Gonda, Siddharthnagar, Hamirpur, Jalaun (74)	NIL	Banda (1)
35.	Uttarakhand	Entire Area of 13 districts are notified		
36.	West Bengal	Entire Area of 23 districts are notified.		
	Total	Fully Notified Districts - 584	Partially Notified Districts - 103	Non-Notified Districts - 91